"IMAGINE THERE'S NO HEAVEN"

Friday, January 31, 2020

     “Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will not pass away.” (Mk 13: 31)

 

     Which “heaven” will “pass away”? The sky we see above us. It’s not the “no heaven” that John Lennon called us to “imagine,” with “above us, only sky,” no. In fact this sky, this earth, along with the words of John Lennon, will pass away. “But according to his (the Lord’s) promise,” as St. Peter explains, “we wait for new heavens and a new earth in which righteousness dwells.” (2 Pet 3: 13) All this will pass, to be fully made over, and made “new” by our One Creator, by His life-creating Word.

 

     Let me also be made new this morning, once again, by the ever-life-creating words of our Lord, which will not pass away. I need not be dragged down by merely-human words and imaginings, either those in my head or those coming at me throughout my day. I can take a bit of time for some prayer-in-the-heart, and be lifted up, wherever I am, in gratitude, into Truth and Light and Life. “I am the light of the world,” the Lord says to me today. “Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.” (Jn 8: 12) Glory be to Him. 
 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Friday, February 21, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Monday, February 17, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by