AS GOD FORGAVE YOU

Monday, December 30, 2019

     “And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, in whom you were sealed for the day of redemption. Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, with all malice, and be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you. Therefore be imitators of God, as beloved children. And walk in love, as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us, a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.” (Eph 4: 30 – 5: 2)

 

     It’s simple, even if it isn’t easy: Forgive one another, “as God in Christ forgave you.” Why isn’t it easy? Because deep inside we often don’t believe, or don’t accept, the simple fact that God already forgave us, in Christ.

 

     But let me accept this simple word today, and embrace it, like a loving and beloved child of a loving God: “Be imitators of God, as beloved children. And walk in love, as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us…” Let me give myself up today, for Him and through Him, and also give up pointless battles against God’s will and love for me and others. Thy kingdom come, Lord, into my morning today, as You see fit. 
 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Monday, January 27, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by