GREAT MERCY

Friday, December 27, 2019

     “Have mercy on me, O God, according to your great mercy; and according to the multitude of your compassions blot out my transgression. Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin. For I know my iniquity, and my sin is ever before me. Against you only have I sinned and done this evil before you, that you might be justified in your words, and prevail when you judge.” (Ps 50: 1-4, Septuagint-translation)

 

     This Psalm opens me up to seeing my “transgressions” and “sins” and “iniquities” as God sees them, according to His “great mercy.” In God’s light, in the grace of His humility, that is to say, honesty, my “sin” can be both “ever before me,” and “cleansed” from me thoroughly, so it no longer binds me nor drags me down, in crippling self-doubt.

 

     So today let me hand my sins and shortcomings over where they belong, into God’s hands, that His compassion may “prevail” where mine falls short. In Him and with Him, I can move forward in humble honesty, as I am, doing the next right thing as best I can. God, I offer myself to You today, to build with me, and to do with me as You will. Amen! 
 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Monday, January 27, 2020

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by