RIGHT BEING vs. BEING RIGHT

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

     “...and returning from the tomb, they told all this to the eleven and to all the rest. Now it was Mary Magdalene, Joanna, Mary the mother of James, and the other women with them who told this to the apostles. But these words seemed to them an idle tale, and they did not believe them.“ (Luke 24: 9-10)

 

     I've reflected on this before, more than once, but need to remind myself of the same thought again today. The Myrrh-Bearing women were absolutely right, when they reported to the Apostles that Christ had risen. But the Apostles didn’t believe the women. It must have been frustrating for the Myrrh-Bearers, to have their testimony disregarded like that; to not be taken seriously. It wasn’t until the resurrected Christ Himself appeared to the Apostles that they believed. Nonetheless, the women carried on, as members of the apostolic community, and continued to spread the message of the Resurrection. One of them, Mary Magdalene, is even called Equal-to-the-Apostles, for her missionary labors.

 

     Let me also carry on, in peace with other people, even if they disbelieve or disregard my words, - even when I know I am right, for some objective reason. Let me concentrate on “right being,“ before God, rather than “being right,“ when my message isn’t heard, and leave the opinions and actions of others in God’s hands.
 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Friday, November 29, 2019

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by