CHRIST ALWAYS “IS”

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

    “’Your father Abraham rejoiced that he was to see my day; he saw it and was glad.’ The Jews then said to him, ‘You are not yet fifty years old, and have you seen Abraham?’ Jesus said to them, ‘Truly, truly, I say to you, before Abraham was, I am.’ So they took up stones to throw at him; but Jesus hid himself, and went out of the temple.’” (Jn 8: 56-59)

 

     Our Lord Jesus Christ “is,” before Abraham or any other created being “was.” His presence in our world always “is,” both before and after He “became flesh” and walked among us, as one of us. Because He is the eternal Son of the Father, Who was/is never “not a Father,” as He always had/has a Son. Just as Abraham “saw it,” the presence of the Son of God in our world, “and was glad,” ages before His incarnation, so are we given to “see it” ages after the incarnation, when we open our eyes to His presence in our everyday lives, in the era of the Church.

 

     Thank You, Lord, for always “being” here, even while others come and go, in and out of my life. Today I “see it” and “am glad,” and eternally grateful.

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by