THE “POWER” OF DARKNESS

Sunday, December 9, 2018

   “May you be strengthened with all power, according to his glorious might, for all endurance and patience with joy, giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified us to share in the inheritance of the saints in light. He has delivered us from the power of darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of his beloved Son, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.” (Col 1: 11-14)

 

     The “power” of darkness is no power at all, when I surrender to, or let myself be “transferred” to, the kingdom of God’s beloved Son. He has “qualified us,” or made us capable of, sharing in Light. We can do that. – We don’t have to, but we can, if we want to.

 

     Today I want to do that, and hand myself over to God’s power, as many have throughout history, and do today. I choose to “share in the inheritance of the saints in light” today, because God puts that option on the table for me, every day. Thank You, God, for continuing to share Yourself with us, every day, that we may walk the cross-carrying Way in “all endurance and patience with joy.” “For Yours is the kingdom, the power, and the glory, now and forever.” Amen!

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by