SEEKING TO TOUCH HIM

Friday, September 28, 2018

     “And he came down with them and stood on a level place, with a great crowd of his disciples and a great multitude of people from all Judea and Jerusalem and the seacoast of Tyre and Sidon, who came to hear him and to be healed of their diseases; and those who were troubled with unclean spirits were cured. And all the crowd sought to touch him, for power came forth from him and healed them all.” (Lk 6: 17-19)

 

     This is what our church-existence still looks like: We are still this troubled “crowd,” seeking to touch Him, because we know that “power comes forth” from Him and “heals” us all. Christ still “comes down with us,” to the “level place” that is the sacramental reality of the Church. In this reality, we gather “to hear Him and to be healed,” as we reach out and touch Him, Who offers Himself to us, in the flesh and in His word.

 

     Let me come today, and hear Him, Who touches my heart with His grace-filled word, and also allows me to touch Him, in the physical reality of the sacraments. Let me “come down” with Christ, at least for a while, from the exhausting chaos of merely-human concerns and issues, to the “level place” of communion with Him. Thank You, Lord, for letting us touch You, and be healed, again and again, as You continue to stand in our midst.

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Monday, December 9, 2019

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by