GOD OF THE LIVING

Friday, August 3, 2018

 

(Friday, August 3)

“’…And as for the resurrection of the dead, have you not read what was said to you by God, ‘I am the God of Abraham, and the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob’? He is not God of the dead, but of the living.’ And when the crowd heard it, they were astonished at his teaching.” (Mt 22: 31-33)

Our God is not God of the dead, but God of the living. What a powerful little fact, for me to carry with me today. Whenever I choose to embrace our life-creating God, as the One-and-Only God of my day, stepping into communion with Him in my heart, I join the ranks of the truly living.

So let me turn away from other, death-bringing “gods” this morning, who preside over the dead, including the multitudes of “walking dead” leading a God-less existence in our world today. Let me let God be present to me this sunny Friday, and me present to Him, as I walk the joyful, cross-carrying journey in His light. “I shall not die, but live, and declare the works of the Lord.”

(Happy Friday, dear friends! Tune in TOMORROW, Saturday, for our Saturday Morning LIVE video on YouTube, and chat with us live! At 9:30 am EST, and 3:30 pm Vienna-time, on the Coffee with Sister Vassa YouTube channel. #bethereorbesquare)

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Monday, November 18, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by