NEW YEAR’S DAY RESOLUTION

Monday, January 1, 2018

Let (Γένοιτο, Буди) your mercy, O Lord, be upon us, according as we have hoped in you.“ (Ps 32/33: 22)

 

Indeed, “let it,“ God’s mercy, be “upon us,“ this first day of 2018. Let me not block it out today, God’s unchanging, ever-reliable Way of being and doing, which is “mercy.“ Looking back on 2017, I see that whenever I have “hoped in“ Him, and let Him into my day, giving up self-reliance and self-isolation, I have found a softer and simpler way of approaching myself and others, – and that is, “mercy.“

 

So here’s my New Year’s Day resolution, (because resolutions for the whole year don’t work for me): Let me open up to God’s abundant mercy today, that I may extend it to those around me. Let me let God have His way, that I may begin my cross-carrying walk through this upcoming year in His light and lightness, not complicating things through my merely-human fears and concerns. “Let your mercy, O Lord, be upon us, according as we have hoped in you.“

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Monday, December 9, 2019

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by