GOD’S KIND OF “BLACK” FRIDAY

Friday, November 24, 2017

He who dwells in the help of the Most High shall abide in the shelter of the God of heaven. He shall say to the Lord, ‘You are my helper and my refuge. He is my God, and I hope in him.” (Ps 90: 1-2, Septuagint-translation)

 

After a few days of traveling, far away from my own bed, habitual surroundings and routine, I appreciate the unchanging “refuge” of familiar Scripture-passages like this one. I can “dwell” and “abide” in a stable place, if I choose to lean on God, in a God-focused way of being, regardless of the various places and gatherings and persons/personalities I find myself confronted with. 

 

So let me make this “Black” Friday a good kind of “black,” – the kind that signifies the veil of God’s protection, draped over me, wherever and however I am. Let me say in my heart, throughout this day, whatever I may be doing, “You are my helper and my refuge. He is my God, and I hope in him.”

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Monday, December 9, 2019

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by