PREPARING FOR THANKSGIVING

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

O give thanks unto the Lord, for he is good, for his mercy endures for ever.” (Ps 106/107: 1)

 

Goodness and mercy. That’s what I’d like to give thanks for, this year, as I prepare for the wonderful holiday of Thanksgiving. God reveals His goodness and mercy to me not only through things and situations and states of my mind and heart, in His grace, but also through the kind words, actions, and attitudes of people I know. People impart to me God’s goodness and mercy. I’m reminded of that once again today, as I’m meeting with remarkable people, both old and new friends, during my trip to Boston. Thank You, God, for the goodness and mercy of Your people. Amen!

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by