WE ARE ALL WORKS-IN-PROGRESS

Saturday, July 15, 2017

For we are God’s fellow workers; you are God’s field, God’s building. According to the grace of God given to me, like a skilled master builder I laid a foundation, and another man is building upon it. Let each man take care how he builds upon it. For no other foundation can any one lay than that which is laid, which is Jesus Christ.” (1 Cor 3: 9-11)

 

I find this so encouraging, to be called “God’s field,” and “God’s building,” in this whole messy business of life. What the great Apostle Paul is telling me here is that I am called both to growth and progress, through it all. We are all God’s precious works-in-progress, in this life. And, as it happens with any project in this life, it’s about progress, not perfection, while we’re at it.

 

There is, however, one “perfect” part of this work-in-progress that I am, and that is, my “foundation”: Jesus Christ. He lends stability to the whole mess that is my “progress” and “growth,” through my ups and downs. So let me re-connect with Him this morning, as I often say, in heartfelt prayer, however feeble or brief, that I may move forward today, from my Foundation and Rock. “Lord, Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me, the sinner!”

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by