WALKING ON PATHS UNKNOWN

Thursday, March 30, 2017

The Lord God of hosts shall go forth, and crush the war: he shall stir up jealousy, and shall shout mightily against his enemies… ‘…I will bring the blind by a way that they knew not, and I will cause them to walk paths which they have not known: I will turn darkness into light for them, and crooked things into straight. These things I will do, and will not forsake them. But they are turned back: be you utterly ashamed that trust in graven images, who say to the molten images, You are our gods.’” (Is 42: 13, 16-17, Septuagint-translation)

 

I am often shocked, really, by the very “human” expressions of God’s divine zeal for saving us, His people. “I will do these things,” He promises, “and will not forsake” you: “I will turn darkness into light” for you, He says, “and crooked things into straight.” He will also “bring the blind,” like me, “by a way that they knew not,” and “will cause them to walk paths which they have not known.”

 

But I should not be shocked, really, by God’s willingness to do all this for me. Because He has done it already, time and again, in my life. So today, if I face the “darkness” of some uncertainties in life, or “paths which I have not known,” or “crooked things,” – whether at work, in personal relationships, or elsewhere, – let me not be “turned back” to God’s loving, zealous willingness to lead me through it, as He always has. Thy will be done with me today, O Lord, as it was yesterday. Amen!

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by