NOW IS THE DAY OF SALVATION

Friday, October 21, 2016

…But the rulers scoffed at him, saying, ‘He saved others; let him save himself, if he is the Christ of God, his Chosen One!’ The soldiers also mocked him, coming up and offering him vinegar, and saying, ‘If you are the King of the Jews, save yourself!’ There was also an inscription over him, ‘This is the King of the Jews.’ One of the criminals who were hanged railed at him, saying, ‘Are you not the Christ? Save yourself and us!’” (Lk 23: 35-39)

How ironic is this repeated demand, that Christ prove Himself as “King” and “save” Himself and us, – right at the moment when He is accomplishing just that, the salvation of the world. But these people don’t see it, because they are too busy “saving” or salvaging their own vision of kingdom, and their own “grasp” or control of it. So they are bitterly disappointed when He does not play the role they have scripted for Him.

Let me give up control of the “script” today, and let God do what He does best, – be the God and Saviour of my life. Let me accept it, my life, as it is today, and walk through it, doing the next right thing in light of the Cross. Because my Saviour is, in fact, saving me, that is, restoring my sanity, in the very people, responsibilities, and situations He is sending me in the here and now. “Behold, now is the acceptable time; behold, now is the day of salvation.” (2 Cor 6: 2) Amen!
Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Monday, February 24, 2020

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Friday, February 21, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Monday, February 17, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by