TAKING CARE OF THE HEART

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

The good person out of the good treasure of the heart produces good, and the evil person out of evil treasure produces evil; for it is out of the abundance of the heart that the mouth speaks.” (Lk 6: 45)

Let me first take care of my heart this morning, letting God’s grace or “good treasure” in. Because really, I won’t be able to speak to people in any truly “good” and nurturing manner, without the abundance of God’s grace in my heart. When I re-connect with God wholeheartedly, His presence clears away any “evil treasure” cluttering my house, so it can let in the “abundance” of God’s wisdom, patience, humility, compassion, and love – all essential elements for acting or speaking in God’s productive and nurturing manner. “Create in me a clean heart, O God,” I ask Him this morning, “and renew a right spirit within me.” (Ps 50/51: 10)
Please reload

Recent Posts:

Friday, February 21, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Monday, February 17, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by