LIKE A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATER

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

…and forgive us our debts/trespasses, as we forgive our debtors/those who trespass against us…” (The Lord’s Prayer, Mt 6: 12)

 

Forgiveness! It’s my “bridge” to re-connecting with everyone else, including God. Conversely, non-forgiveness of someone, – any small or large resentment of anyone at all, – puts a crack in my “bridge” and makes my connection with the rest of God’s universe shaky.

 

The Lord Himself paves my way to forgiveness, because He forgave, as He says in the Our Father. He says the Our Father with us, inviting us to say it not alone but with Him, Who said it first, as One Who takes upon Himself the sins of the world. He lays Himself down, “like a bridge over troubled water” in the life-giving words of Simon & Garfunkel; a bridge of forgiveness. So today let me take small steps, as His child, with Him and in Him, toward healing any resentments I may be harboring in self-imposed isolation. He can ease my mind, when I embrace His.

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by