GOD’S BUILDING

Sunday, August 21, 2016

For we are God’s co-workers (συνεργοί); you are God’s field, God’s building. According to the grace of God given to me, like a skilled master builder I laid a foundation, and another is building upon it. Let each (builder) take care how he builds upon it. For no other foundation can any one lay than that which is laid, which is Jesus Christ.” (1 Cor 3: 9-11)

 

How dignifying and exciting is this fact, when I have the ears to hear it: God has many “co-workers” and “builders” in His great and small works-in-progress, including me. I am called to growth and development, having been given the one reliable foundation, which makes true progress possible; “which is Jesus Christ.”

 

Today let me embrace this great fact, that I not stand in place, nor go around in circles, preferring my own foundations and constructs, like self-pity, self-seeking, or rationalization. Let me humbly proceed today, in Him and with Him, in mindfulness to His word and His precious “building,” in which I am not alone. “Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me, the sinner.” Amen!

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Friday, November 15, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by