WHERE DARKNESS ISN’T DARK

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Where can I go from your Spirit? Or where can I flee from your presence? If I ascend to heaven, you are there; if I descend into hades, you are there. If I take up my wings toward the dawn, and settle at the farthest parts of the sea, even there your hand shall lead me, and your right hand shall hold me fast. And I said, ‘Surely the darkness shall cover me, and the night shall be as light to my delight,’ for the darkness is not dark with you; the night is as bright as the day…” (Ps 138: 6-11, according to the Septuagint)

 

There is no physical place, nor any state of mind or heart, in which God absents Himself from me. So today, if I am reeling from a rejection or failure or loss of some sort, be it personal or professional, let me recognize His presence in my darkness. “For the darkness is not dark” with Him, if I take pause to “see” Him there. Let me hear Him say to me today, “Can a woman forget her nursing child, or show no compassion for the child of her womb? Even these may forget, yet I will not forget you.” (Is 49: 15) Glory be to Him, both in light and in darkness.

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Monday, November 18, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by