HE FULLY SATISFIES EVERY NEED

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

And my God will fully satisfy every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” (Phil 4: 19)

 

That’s quite a promise! But note that St. Paul makes this promise to the Philippians, who were just as good at giving as they were at receiving: “You Philippians,” he writes to them, “indeed know that in the early days of the gospel, when I left Macedonia, no church shared with me in the matter of giving and receiving, except you alone. For even when I was in Thessalonica, you sent me help for my needs more than once.” (Phil 4: 15-16)

 

God does fully satisfy every need of mine, but specifically “according to His riches,” and “in glory in Christ Jesus.” His kind of “riches” come to me abundantly in self-giving, not in self-seeking. Because God does not “fully satisfy” the kinds of “needs” that cannot ever be fully satisfied; the endless this and that which pops up in the mind when it wanders off into God-less realms of delusional self-centeredness. Let me give today, amidst the people and responsibilities in my here and now, letting go of neediness, which asks the wrong questions and is never satisfied with the reply. “And my God will fully satisfy every need,” as only He can, “according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Monday, December 9, 2019

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Friday, November 29, 2019

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by