THE POWER TO BECOME

Monday, July 4, 2016

He was in the world, and the world came into being through him; yet the world did not know him. He came to what was his own, and his own people did not accept him. But to all who received him, who believed in his name, he gave power to become children of God, who were born, not of blood or of the will of the flesh or of the will of man, but of God.” (Jn 1: 10-13)

 

It is through faith that I receive “power,” on a daily basis, “to become” who I am meant to be, according to the intention of my Creator: His child. And that means – one who is in the process of growing. Just as “the world came into being through Him,” so do I truly “come into being,” as I grow on my cross-carrying journey of ups and downs, through Him.

 

So let me “receive Him” today, letting Him into my day, that I may grow, rather than stand in place or go around in circles, according to the predictable “will of the flesh” or “will of man.” It is only the creative energy of God that makes me capable of change; of breaking out of old patterns and embracing the ever-new, which He brings into my world, “full of grace and truth.” (Jn 1: 14) Glory be to Him.

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Monday, February 24, 2020

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Friday, February 21, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Monday, February 17, 2020

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by