BLESSED BROKENNESS

Saturday, June 4, 2016

And he took the bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to them, saying, ‘This is my body given for you; do this in remembrance of me.’" (Lk 22: 19)

 

Just as He took the bread, broke it with His own, loving hands, and gave it to His disciples, so does He, the Bread of Life, continue to give Himself to us, in loving brokenness. And so does He also break me, having taken me and blessed me on a cross-carrying journey with and within His life-giving Body.

 

But there is more than one way to “brokenness.” I can be broken without Him, in which case my brokenness leads to bitterness, resentment, and cynicism. But in His loving and life-creating hands, I am broken for new life, new growth, new service and self-giving, in His way. So let me turn my will and my life over into His hands today, because only He gives it back to me, transformed and blessed in His ever-new Gifts.

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Monday, December 9, 2019

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Friday, November 29, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by