HIS SUBTLE PROCESS

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

And again he said, ‘To what should I compare the kingdom of God? It is like yeast that a woman took and hid in three measures of flour until all of it was leavened.’” (Lk 13: 20-21)

 

It takes just a little bit, which is at first barely noticeable, but eventually permeates all of life and transforms it. A little bit of what? Of God’s “kingdom,” which He subtly “hides” among us and within us, through the gentle and yet decisive hands of “a woman,” His Church.

 

The “yeast” of God’s kingdom is there, within me, and it “works” when I let it; when I don’t disturb the “leavening” process. So let me clear away any disturbances today, like resentments toward myself or others, and take a few steps toward forgiveness, in any way that I can. Let me be attentive to God’s subtle call in my heart, which grows stronger when I pay attention. “Thy kingdom come,” I say to Him today, “Thy will be done,” and help me not get in the way.

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by