MY OWN UNDERSTANDING vs. HIS

Friday, May 13, 2016

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.” (Prov 3: 5-6)

 

So what does this mean in practical terms? Can I “simply” trust in the Lord and “not lean on my own understanding,” when faced with daily choices and decisions? How does this work?

It works by “acknowledging Him in all my ways,” that is to say, by acknowledging the paths the Lord is actually “making straight” before me, rather than the ones I might prefer or would like to imagine. Otherwise, if I “lean on my own understanding,” I often find myself behaving like a person in a room with two doors, one wide open and one closed, who keeps staring at the closed one, wishing it would open.

 

Today let me “trust in the Lord with all my heart,” acknowledging and accepting the paths He makes straight for me, be it in the people, places, or situations He sends my way.

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Friday, November 15, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by