LIKE A LAMB THAT IS LED

Friday, March 25, 2016

 

All we like sheep have gone astray; we have all turned to our own way, and the Lord has laid on him the iniquity of us all. He was oppressed, and he was afflicted, yet he did not open his mouth; like a lamb that is led to the slaughter, and like a sheep that before its shearers is silent, so he did not open his mouth. By a perversion of justice he was taken away. Who could have imagined his future? For he was cut off from the land of the living, stricken for the transgression of my people. They made his grave with the wicked and his tomb with the rich, although he had done no violence, and there was no deceit in his mouth.” (Is 53: 5-9)

 

Indeed, after we had “all turned to our own way,” Christ came to be “led” through all the consequences of “our own way”; He is led “like a lamb to the slaughter,” and “taken away” by our “perversion of justice.”

 

Today I take pause to be quiet for a while, as I contemplate true Justice nailed to the cross. On that Friday, when the sun hid its light and God was silent, His Son “was cut off from the land of the living,” in order to bring me new life, new light, and a new “way,” in His justice. Let me open my heart to what He shows me today, and follow Him quietly on the way of the Cross.

 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Monday, November 18, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by