BURDENS HARD TO BEAR

Tuesday, March 8, 2016


But he (Jesus) said, 'And woe unto you, experts in the law! For you weigh people down with burdens hard to bear, while you yourselves will not even touch the burdens with one of your fingers.'” (Lk 11: 46)

 

So, alongside the “cross” every Christian has to bear, there are also the “burdens hard to bear,” with which we can and do weigh one another down. I am thinking about this because just this morning I received a very eloquent message from an Orthodox man, describing to me the proper place of women in the Church, according to his, no doubt about it, expert command of “the norms of the Church.”

 

May the Lord give me His strength, His willingness, and His wisdom today, to carry also the burdens placed readily upon us by “experts in the law.” I say today, O Lord, as someone famously said, "he's not heavy. He's my brother!"

 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Monday, January 13, 2020

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Friday, January 10, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by