AIRPORTS & AFFRONTS

Monday, December 28, 2015



But now you must get rid of all such things—anger, wrath, malice, slander, and abusive language from your mouth. Do not lie to one another, seeing that you have stripped off the old self with its practices and have clothed yourselves with the new self, which is being renewed in knowledge according to the image of its creator, in which there is no longerGreek and Jew, circumcised and uncircumcised, barbarian, Scythian, slave and free; but Christ is all and in all! As God’s chosen ones, holy and beloved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, meekness, and patience.” (Col 3: 8-11)

Today this familiar passage hit me like a ton of bricks. Probably because I’ve spent much of the last 24 hours traveling, and still find myself at an airport because of a flight cancellation. So amidst the frustrations and occasional affronts of international travel, I am called to “a new self, which is being renewed in knowledge,” – a new kind of knowledge of the self and others, “according to the image of the Creator.” 

How wonderful, how powerful, to be reminded and challenged this way by the Word of God, in unexpected and chaotic situations. Let me let Him carry me amidst the small annoyances and unexpected conversations at boarding gates, airline service-centers, waiting halls, and too much coffee. ☺ Let Him clothe me today, as He clothes all of us, as holy and beloved, wherever and whenever we let Him.

 

 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Friday, November 15, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by