DAILY RENEWAL

Thursday, October 15, 2015

 

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me.” (Ps 50/51: 10)

 

Another day, another renewal. I ask today that God “renew a right spirit within me,” because He does that, in ever-new ways, every day. He always has renewal and new creation on offer, “creating” in me a clean heart, when I look to Him, to His Spirit. When I look to the world, on the other hand, in a God-less manner, there is the “old“ and ultimately predictable. I myself become “old“ and predictable, when I turn to grace-less self-reliance, leaving God out of the picture.

 

I’m thinking about this wonderful, “renewable“ aspect of the spiritual journey today, because I overslept this morning. My schedule was thrown off and I felt frustrated. The world was already up and about, and I was behind.

 

But I have a God Who has renewal on offer, at whatever time I choose to ask for it. I am called to “walk in newness of life“ (Rom 6: 4) in His Son, Who carries my burdens and nails my shortcomings to a cross. Today I hand my frustration over to Him in gratitude, and let His grace make me new, again. “Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me.

 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Monday, December 9, 2019

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by