THE PROMISE OF GROWTH

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

 

“If you sow to your own flesh, you will reap corruption from the flesh; but if you sow to the Spirit, you will reap eternal life from the Spirit. So let us not grow weary in doing what is right, for we will reap in due time, if we do not give up.” (Gal 6: 8-9)

 

Today the Apostle reminds me of the exciting reality of spiritual growth, accessible to all of us. It may be impossible to notice as it happens, like watching the grass grow, but it’s an undeniable and beautiful reality nonetheless, if I “sow to the Spirit” and tend to my spiritual “garden.”

 

Today let me do a bit of necessary “weeding,” in some self-examination; Let me provide the essential nourishment, water, and light I need for growth, in some prayer and contemplation of God’s word. And as I go about my work today, let me be mindful of “doing what is right,” keeping His Spirit in the picture of any situation or relationship. Because we all “reap in due time, if we do not give up.” And that’s a promise I see fulfilled daily, when I “sow to the Spirit.”

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Monday, December 9, 2019

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Monday, December 2, 2019

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by