TIME TO REFOCUS

Monday, August 17, 2015

 

“Now after John was put in prison, Jesus came to Galilee, preaching the gospel of the kingdom of God, and saying, ‘The time is fulfilled, and the kingdom of God is at hand (ἤγγικεν, has come near). Repent, and believe in the gospel.’” (Mk 1:14-15)

 

As I begin this week, I remember these very first words pronounced by the Lord, when He began preaching. It’s time, He says, and the kingdom is “at hand,” or “near.” - Not in a galaxy far-far away, and not at some future date. The time has come for a “change of mind” (“metanoia” or repentance), that is, a change of focus.

 

Ever since these words of the God-Man resonated throughout the green landscape of Galilee, the time for re-focusing on His kingdom, - from a self-centered to a God-centered life, - is always now.

 

So let me refocus today, once again, on Him, and hear Christ’s call to me, to embrace His kingdom, and His word, rather than my own. ”Behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.” (2 Cor 6:2)
 

 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Monday, January 13, 2020

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Friday, January 10, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by