NOT KNOWING IS OK

Monday, July 27, 2015


“And all those who heard it marveled at those things which were told them by the shepherds. But Mary kept all these things and collected (συμβάλλουσα) them in her heart.” (Lk 2: 18-19)

 

Mary, the Mother of God, witnessed many events, the meaning of which She did not entirely understand at the time these events occurred. There was much uncertainty and ambivalence in Her life. For example, when She and Joseph found themselves with no place to stay, when it came time for Her to give birth. God didn’t seem to be providing for them, even though the new-born Child, as She knew, was no ordinary One. But She simply accepts the ambivalence, keeping these things in Her heart.

 

God sends me uncertainty and ambivalence as well. I don’t always understand what’s going on, or what is going to happen, in relationships, in financial matters, and various other situations. But when the uncertainty begins to dampen my spirits, let me remind myself that God does, in fact, know, and understand, everything far better than I do. Let me pray today for His will for me, even if I don’t know or understand it, and the grace to realize it in my life..

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by