DON’T GET IN THE WAY

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

 

“He must become greater; I must become less.” (John 3:30)

St. John the Baptist says these words about Christ. Although St. John was a great teacher and had a large following, benefiting many with his teaching and example, he did not distract his disciples from Christ through his own agenda or person. He paved the way for people to come to Christ.I keep this in mind as a model for any kind of ministry to other people. And also for the way I “minister” to myself. Don’t let self-centered fears, self-seeking, or self-reliance, that is, the voices in my head, block out Christ and His voice. He must become greater, and I less.

 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Monday, January 13, 2020

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Friday, January 10, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by