BEGINNING AGAIN

Monday, July 6, 2015

 


“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made.” (Jn 1:1-3)

I am beginning another day, another week, again. So let me think about the very basis for my “beginning.” I do have a beginning, because I am created. I am not alone and meaningless. I have Meaning, because I am created by the eternal Word, the eternal Meaning, God, the Logos. “In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.” (Gen 1:1) My existence is not isolated; it is relational. I am a creature, and relate to my Creator, and to all creation.

Let me remember my Meaning, our Meaning, not for the whole week, but just for today. Because every day I begin again. I can't build today on yesterday's prayer, or on the past week's church service. Today let me say, repeatedly, “In the beginning was the Word.” And let me fill my day with that Word, the eternal Meaning that is God. I take in a bit of Scripture in the morning, and carry it with me throughout my day.

 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Monday, November 18, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by