ASKING FOR HELP

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

 

“O God, be attentive unto helping me; O Lord, make haste to help me.” (Ps 69/70:1)

Sometimes I forget to ask God for help. I get overwhelmed in the midst of the day’s stress, and turn my focus entirely to the chaos at hand. I can get caught up, not only in work and other responsibilities, but also in my thoughts and feelings, as well as other people’s opinions, feelings, reactions, and so on. That’s a lot to carry around, on my own.

It is (perhaps ironically) a daily admission of defeat, that I can’t do it on my own, which gives me renewed strength, when I let God back in the picture and ask for help. His grace takes the edge off.

I find this psalm-verse very helpful when I’ve lost touch with the fact that God is right there, and always willing to help: “O God, be attentive unto helping me; O Lord, make haste to help me.”
 

Tags:

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Monday, November 18, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Friday, November 15, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by