PROPER NOURISHMENT

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

“Blessed is the man who has not walked in the counsel of the ungodly… But his will is rather in the law of the Lord, and in His law will he meditate day and night.” (Ps 1:1-2)

 

If I want my “will” to be “in the law of the Lord,” I need to “meditate” in it. That is, I need to be nurtured by the Word of God, on a daily basis, rather than allow myself to be engrossed exclusively in that overabundance of words (either online or elsewhere), which is often either plain useless, or “the counsel of the ungodly.” Because the words and information that I imbibe on a daily basis have an effect on me; they affect my “will” and can mold my desires and aspirations.

 

Let me remember today that I have a choice in this matter. I can abstain a bit from overindulging in useless stories or shows, and make healthier choices as to what I read or watch today. Because this is what I will carry around with me, in my heart, and this is what will affect the direction of my “will,” for the rest of the day. 

Please reload

Recent Posts:

Monday, November 11, 2019

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Friday, November 8, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Monday, November 4, 2019

Saturday, November 2, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Please reload

Archive:
Please reload

© Coffee with Sister Vassa Inc.

  • Odnoklassniki Social Icon
  • YouTube Reflection
  • Facebook Reflection
  • Vkontakte App Icon
  • Twitter Reflection
  • Google+ Reflection

Website designed by